Do not spoil what you have

I am a newbie here in Blogging.. Today is the January 2, 2012. First day of work for the year. Start your Year right as they say.

All my colleague on a vacation leave today. I was left alone with all the busy works and stuff. At first i wanted to scream because why am i always left behind? Why am i always Alone? Why do i eat by myself, listening to my favorite music, radio, checking emails, just talking to myself and expressing my feelings through blogging. .I even got stiff neck today and is should be the one on leave not them. Arggh! Why am i on this company? I should be and Engineer and not a Banker!!

But then i realized, We don’t have to complain all those petty things and think that were always left Alone in Life. As i check other workers, like the cashier on Mc Donalds. She is smiling at me asking what my order was. I remember her face every time we order Mc Float and knowing she worked 8-10 hours a day, standing to take orders of each customer, is a hard thing to do. While me, all alone in the office, envying my former classmates in college seeing their status travelling to other country , complaining what am i doing in this company? I don’t want to compare my life with the McDonald’s cashier. But it always a slap on my face that i should be happy and contented in everything . That i am on this job, just sitting and blogging on my free time.

Just a thought to start the year of 2012. Learn to appreciate life and thank the Lord for all the Blessings in life. Start the New Year with a positive attitude.

” Do not spoil what you have by desiring what you have not; remember that what you now have been once among the things you only hoped for…”

Leave a Reply

